Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » One question
One question [message #133969] Mon, 22 August 2005 23:58 Go to next message
bhoite_amol83
Hi,
I am new in forms development. So I don't know what i am asking is right or not.
I want to know clear difference between Open_Form and call_form

As per my knowledge...........
Both OPEN_FORM and CALL_FORM opens forms keeping savepoint in the form.
SO, Waht is difference between in both.

Plz tell me ASAP.

Thanks in advance.
Amol.

Re: One question [message #133974 is a reply to message #133969] Tue, 23 August 2005 00:40 Go to previous message
Maaher
From Forms Builder Help:
OPEN_FORM
Opens the indicated form. Use OPEN_FORM to create multiple-form applications, that is, applications that open more than one form at the same time.
  • Whether you open a form with ACTIVATE or NO_ACTIVATE specified, any startup triggers that would normally fire will execute in the opened form. (However, see the usage note regarding SESSION-specified below.)
  • When you open a form with ACTIVATE specified (the default), the opened form receives focus immediately; trigger statements that follow the call to OPEN_FORM never execute.
  • When you open a form with NO_ACTIVATE specified, trigger statements that follow the call to OPEN_FORM will execute after the opened form has been loaded into memory and its initial start-up triggers have fired.
  • When you open a form with SESSION specified, the PRE-LOGON, ON-LOGON, and POST-LOGON triggers will not fire.
  • If the form that issues the OPEN_FORM built-in is running in QUERY_ONLY mode, then the opened form will also run in QUERY_ONLY mode.
  • On Microsoft Windows, if any window in the form that opens the independent form is maximized, the first window displayed by the opened form will also be maximized, regardless of its original design-time setting. (The GUI display state of a window is controlled by the Window_State property.)